Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-12-12 - 7:09 p.m.

Dreidel, Dreidel, Dreidel....

Item: Parker is totally my Secret Santa at work. I mean, candy canes, Pez, and a dreidel? Who else could it be?

Item: [edited out on 12/13/2002 not because what I said wan't all completely true, but because it is completely futile, I'm stuck with the situation for the next 10 months, I'm a fucking moron for getting into this in the first place because I really knew better and ought to know by now to listen to my misgivings before getting into such situations, so I might as well suck it up and quit whining to people who don't give a flying fuck about it anyway]

Item: I think I've been in a bad mood lately, because not only have I been thinking about chopping off all my hair, but I've also been considering dyeing it black. I do not think I would look good with black hair, so I'm not sure why I've been considering it. I am a strange, strange woman.

Item: Thanksgiving this year was extremely "eh."

Item: I helped JB buy her mother a computer for Christmas.

Item: Today, I asked about being put on track for a promotion and was told that the company was still in a promotion freeze. Work has been very tense lately, for everyone. Thank God for Parker and Liana, otherwise I think I'd go insane.

Item: I can't believe that Christmas is less than two weeks away now. Fortunately, I finished all my shopping a week ago.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!