Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-11-13 - 9:29 p.m.

And three weeks later...

...I finally have internet access again.

Still no cable TV in my bedroom or telephone anywhere except Holden & Sel's room, but I have internet again.

(Of course, the fact that Holden and Selena have had phone, cable, and internet all working for their room and their computer since before we had even finished unloading the truck doesn't help my bitterness that it has taken THREE FREAKING WEEKS just to get ONE of those things. Nope. Not at all.)

You know what there is to do in a house with no phone, no internet, and no cable TV?

Nothin'.

Read and sleep. That's it.

Yay.

I have internet again.

Yay.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!