Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-12-15 - 11:03 a.m.

My nose is stuffed up.

Item: Cable is still out. Slowly going insane from the lack of background noise and flickering lights.

Item: Tried to watch Vanilla Sky yesterday with Ruby. The film broke twice, once in the middle, and once about 15 minutes before the end. Both at climaxes. But the second time the film broke, they never fixed it again. People kept going out and asking what was going on, and they kept saying it would be on again in a minute. And then, after a half hour (maybe 45 minutes) of that, they suddenly started showing the next movie. Um, hello! The oh-so-helpful staff told us that we were free to stick around for the next showing of Vanilla Sky. Since we'd already been at the theater for three and a half hours at this point, we informed them that we had no intention of sticking around for another three hours, and demanded our money back for the ticket prices and concessions. Which we got. Which is good. Except, I would really like to see the last 15 minutes of this movie without having to sit through the entire thing again. Ugh.

Item: Jasmine moves out today. Yay.

Item: Holden and Selena were fighting last night, which was really uncomfortable.

Item: I need to drop of Willow and JB's Christmas presents. That involves me having to pick up the phone and call JB. JB, whom I have not seen or spoken on the phone to since she picked me up from the airport on November 10th. Because, you know, I'm only worth emails and the occasional instant message. Gah.

Item: I almost got to go to what sounds like a really cool party in San Francisco last night, but Parker flaked and then Ruby concluded that it was too last-minute anyway. Oh well.

Item: An industrious spider has built a web that runs from the side of the window to one of the picture frames I haves sitting on the sill. I'll have to do something about that.

Item: On Thursday, I went shopping at Newpark and I found a cool pair of boots. Didn't buy them. Yesterday, I went to the Great Mall, and saw the same boots in three different stores, all for $5 - $15 more. Maybe I'll go back to Newpark today and buy them. Shoe stores are probably the only kind of stores that aren't crowded during the holiday season--because people buy shoes for themselves, and during the holidays, people are shopping for others. Except for me. I'm a self-centered biyatch who finished shopping for others almost two weeks ago so that I can focus on buying stuff for me, me, ME! Ahem.

-Di, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!