Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-12-16 - 1:42 p.m.

Passive aggression

So, as I said yesterday, I called JB to see if she would be there so I could drop the damn presents off. Surprise of surprises, I got the answering machine. (Rant for another time: why the hell can't she leave a normal message? This one has got like two minutes of staticy distorted music before the beep. Totally unintelligible.) So, I left a message asking her to call me back and tell me when would be a good time.

Does she call me back yesterday? No. Does she call me back today? No. But she leaves me an email this morning, telling me that she's not going to be around this weekend, and suggests we do dinner on Thursday. I emailed her back and said fine, but I am not happy.

If someone calls you, you should call them back. An email is not the same thing. And the fact that she never calls back is just fucking rude. On Thursday I'm going to bite the bullet and ask her if she's trying to tell me something with all of her passive-aggressiveness. Because. It needs. To. Stop. Now.

I should have just called Willow. Oh well, at least this way, maybe I'll get a chance to say some things that I think I've needed to say for a while. But this is going to be messy.

-Di, signing off. Perhaps to go shoe shopping. I don't know.

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!