Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-12-17 - 6:44 p.m.

7 Shopping Days Left Until...

Well, I did go shoe shopping yesterday. I finally bought me those kick-ass boots. With three-inch heels. In these boots, I am taller than Parker. (Which basically means that Parker is really damn short, because these boots only brought me up to 5'6".) D'oh. Oh well.

The guy in the shoe store was totally flirting with me though, which is kind of cool. Except that he was about 15 years older than me, and he works in a shoe store. I know. I'm an evil bitch snob, because all I could think about when I was leaving the store was Al Bundy. Yikes.

As I was leaving for work this morning, my cell phone went off. The battery died about halfway through the first ring, so I didn't get to answer. I called back the number that showed up on the caller ID, and got the main operator for the county. I assumed it was JB calling from work, so I called her cell phone. And got voice mail. Jesus. Are we sensing a pattern yet? Still no word from her. We better still be on for Thursday.

The call log on my cell phone depresses me. The most recent call I had was the one I missed this morning. The next most recent one is a call from Soshe from about six weeks ago. Then one from JB on the day I got my hair cut--in October. Then Soshe from when I was in Boston--in August. And then my mother calling me from my aunt's house in Utah on the 4th of July. How sad is that? In five months, I have received a grand total of five calls on my cell phone. Maybe I should look into a plan with fewer minutes. Or make friends who will call me on my cell phone. One of those, anyway.

-Di, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!