Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-12-19 - 9:37 p.m.

Kicking Ass and Taking Names

Look out world, 'cause I am annoyed.

The following all happened over email, because she's too much of a freaking princess to pick up the damn phone:

Sunday, she says she's super-busy, but suggests we meet for dinner Thursday.

I say that I can do that, or Wednesday.

Monday, she says, "Whoops, I forgot I already had plans with Swics [1] on Thursday. How about Friday? I get off work at five."

I say, well, that's not so great for me, because I already have plans Friday.

She says, "Take it or leave it."

I say, well, as long as we're done by 9:00, Friday can work for me.

She says "I can be ready for dinner by 7:00."

I say fine, whatever.

Today, she says, "Whoops, now I don't get off work until 7:30 at the very earliest, because I promised to take the hotline for Swics."

I say, well, maybe I'll see you in 2002 then.

She says, "I have to take it for her. There's no one else to do it."

I'm not even going to bother responding, because it just isn't worth it. She flakes, flakes, flakes again, and when I balk, she gets petulant with me? I don't think so, my dear.

Remember the old Girl Scout song:

Make new friends
But keep the old.
One is silver
And the other gold.

Yeah. Me neither.

-Di, signing off

[1] Swics = She-Whom-I-Can't-Stand.

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!