Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-12-20 - 7:52 p.m.

Do That Thing

At about 9:30 this morning, I realized that I am turning into one of those people that I can't stand. So. It ends, now.

Martine gave me this little aromatherapy kit (minty!) which has all of these little inspirational coaster-like things in it. Some of them were pretty hokey, but I like this one: "I am willing to let go. I release others to experience whatever is meaningful to them, and I am free to create that which is meaningful to me." Basically, "You can go do your own thing, baby, 'cause I'll be doing my own thing over here."

I think my list of resolutions for 2002 is going to be interesting. At least, it will be interesting to see which ones I can cross of from 2001, and which ones I need to keep working on. What the hell, it's almost the end of 2001 now, I might as well go through them now.

Resolutions for 2001...

1. Have more fun. Or at least stop moping so much.

Well, the year definitely got off to a shaky start, but since leaving L.A., I feel like I've been having more fun. I could be having more. And I still need to work on the moping.

2. Stop feeling bad when I say "no" to Orange.

No longer a problem. He is how he is, and I am how I am.

3. Drink more water.

I drink tons of water. Water is good for me. Go me!

4. Keep up with my reading for school. I was pretty good last quarter, but I could be better.

Not really an issue anymore, since I'm no longer in school. I think I did a pretty good job of keeping up with my reading, though. No last-minute cramming, at any rate.

5. Procrastinate less when it comes to writing papers.

Ha ha ha ha ha. See any entry which refers to Professor Bipolar. Thank God I graduated.

6. Stop sleeping the weekends away.

Done. Damn grown-up world with it's damn grown-up schedule.

7. Devote more time to writing. Journals, fics, real stories, whatever!

Hello, Diaryland!

8. Reach some sort of mutually agreed-upon closure with Ex, or at least figure out where exactly we stand.

There is soooo absolutely no point to this resolution, that even though I didn't acheive it, there's no reason for me to even think about it for next year.

9. Stop brushing my hair when it's wet.

D'oh. I need a new hair dryer.

10. Here's the biggie... figure out what the hell I'm doing with my life.

I graduated from college and got a job! Does that count?

11. Stop letting Sis goad me into getting annoyed.

See above. You do your thing, baby, and I'll do mine.

-Diana, off to do her thing.

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!