Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-12-21 - 10:16 p.m.

Yay.

No more work until January 2nd. Yay.

I'm waiting for the rest of my laundry to get out of the dryer so that I can finish packing because I want to leave early tomorrow. Basicallly I've been throwing stuff directly from the dryer into my suitcase, so it may be that I'll be wearing some interesting ensembles next week. Heh.

Tonight, Holden and Selena and I had our Christmas. They both seemed really pleased with what I got them (electric nail gun, and fancy manicure set, respectively), so that's cool. They got me a nice little travel set of toiletries, which will be useful, and then new towels and bath mats for my bathroom. (Yay! Bath mats that are 100% free of Jasmine's hair! Yay!) Then we went out to dinner, which was very nice, and I had a Midori margarita. Very nice. I like margaritas, but I wasn't so sure about the whole Midori thing. Turns out that it was a nice combo. Then we drove around looking at Christmas lights. All very nice and Christmas-y and family-like.

At work today, one of our Board of Directors sent me a very nice email, wishing me and my family a nice holiday, and thanking me for all of my hard work. Aaaaaw!

I was giving out these Santa Claus Pez dispensers at work today, and when I got to Parker, I was fumbling around because I suddenly remembered he was Jewish, and I called it the "Post-Hannukah gnome," and he was like, all excited, "It's Hannukah Harry!" Whew. I'm glad he was a good sport.

Expect updates next week to be sporadic, since I'll be traveling.

Merry Christmas!

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!