Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-12-29 - 1:15 p.m.

Still in Utah...

Aunt Co suggested that I try to find a flight out of here on Sunday, and then she would pick me up from the airport. So I'm getting two extra days here, which is nice. Two extra days without the rest of my family around--just me, Mom, and Sis--which is even better. I love my family and all, but after spending five days straight with them...yeah, it was about to get ugly.

Sis and I have been getting along very well, which is a good thing. I may go into that later. No, I'll just leave it at that. It's a good thing. No need to muck it up with my patent negativity.

Haven't heard a single damn word from JB. Continued to read Ladybug's livejournal even though I knew it would piss me off, and I was right.

Got bugged by Uncle Co about my lack of a boyfriend. Gah. Well, at least he didn't call me fat again.

On the (thirteen-hour) car ride out here, I got to pull my grandparents' minivan out of a mud pit. You DO NOT go off-roading in a minivan! Come on!

I should go downstairs and be socialable now.

Hope everyone had a lovely holiday!

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!