Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-12-31 - 12:54 p.m.

A Space Odyssey

(I'm fudging a little bit on the time/date stamp because our internet was out all day yesterday.)

In 2001, I...

...only wrote three pieces of fiction

...moved twice

...graduated from college

...nearly had a nervous breakdown over some really stupid stuff (it's always the little things, eh?)

...met some really nice people

...met some not-so-nice people

...finally traveled outside of North America

...came to a much better understanding with Orange

...gave up on (or is that, "let go of") some other people

...continued to obsess over my relationships with other people

...donated to charity

...got to see one of my oldest friends in the universe for the first time in nine years

...stopped doing some of my hobbies which had ceased to be fun

...got too concerned with what other people were doing

...was broke off my ass for a while

...discovered the joy of a grown-up paycheck

...had a complete stranger tell me I was pretty, in a non-creepy way

...sought further proof that I'm not a frigid bitch

...spent more time in front of various computers than is probably healthy

...felt conflicted

...felt at peace

...laughed, cried, was adventurous, was wimpy, freaked out, comforted others, opened my mind, closed my mind, whistled, sang, bitched, smiled, frowned, sulked, pouted, slept, ran, skipped, drove, walked, stretched, kicked, complained, accepted, held on, let go, cooked, cleaned, made messes, rested, vegetated, worked, and was.

In 2001, Diana Seaborne was here.

Take that, world.

-Di, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!