Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-01-05 - 23:15:45

Return of the JingleBelle

Guh. JB finally called me this afternoon, after being back since Wednesday. Fine. I really was fine with it, until she starts telling me all of the other people that she's talked to in the last couple of days, and it's like, wow, I'm glad to know that I'm a priority. If she was busy or tired, that's one thing, but to learn that I'm pretty much the last person she thought of calling when she got back...whatever.

So then she tells me to come over tonight. I'm thinking, good. We need to talk, and since she leaves for England on Sunday, this is pretty much my only chance. Then she calls me back and asks me if I can pick up Ladybug, one of her friends who lives near me. (Okay, in fairness, I guess I could consider Ladybug my friend, too, except that JB is the only thing we have in common and I find it nearly impossible to converse with her.) Nothing against Ladybug, but I REALLY need to talk to JB. She's going to England to see Ex--again--and I have issues with that. But JB has been blowing me off now since...well, since Ex's friend crashed into the States and stayed with JB way back in November. And if Ladybug's there, that means I have no hope of talking to JB alone. Guh.

I don't know. We'll see how tonight goes.

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!