Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-01-07 - 04:42:13

New Year's Resolutions

Resolutions for 2001...

1. Have more fun. Or at least stop moping so much.

2. Stop feeling bad when I say "no" to Orange.

3. Drink more water.

4. Keep up with my reading for school. I was pretty good last quarter, but I could be better.

5. Procrastinate less when it comes to writing papers.

6. Stop sleeping the weekends away.

7. Devote more time to writing. Journals, fics, real stories, whatever!

8. Reach some sort of mutually agreed-upon closure with Ex, or at least figure out where exactly we stand.

9. Stop brushing my hair when it's wet.

10. Here's the biggie... figure out what the hell I'm doing with my life.

That last one sounds a wee bit vague, doesn't it? Hmm. Well, I suppose the biggest part of that is going to be the whole job thing. By the time the third week of June is over, I will officially have by bachelor's degree. A job which will allow me to pay rent is a necessary thing. Hell, my sister is already pissed off that my mom is paying my tuition for this year. Hello? Mom and Dad paid her tuition for her first four years, but after that, she was on her own. I'm still only in my fourth year; I'm not getting anything more than she got. Gah. But in her mind I'm a spoiled little brat who gets everything, and she always gets the short end of the stick. Gah. I really don't think it's like that. Hell, I never even ask Mom for anything (except tuition money). Big Sis keeps hinting around that she wants Mom to buy her a freaking HOUSE. Good lord.

Ahem. Resolution #11: Stop letting Sis goad me into getting annoyed.

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!