Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-01-09 - 03:31:01

A sink full of dirty dishes

So I made the drive back down to LA today, because my classes start tomorrow. It was raining, but for once people weren't being all psychotic, so the drive wasn't as bad as it could have been.

When I walked through the door, the first thing I noticed was that the kitchen was disgusting. Apparently Paris came back early (last week) and hasn't washed a dish since. It's really gross. But since I haven't eaten here in more than 3 weeks, I'm loath to clean up after her. I got enough of that cleaning up after Sis when I went home. Ugh. Can you make New Year's Resolutions for other people? If so, I resolve that Paris should get her head out of her ass and realize that she lives with other people and should try to respect that.

CE is here, too, of course. I'm seriously considering unplugging the cable on them. (Paris would be like, "What happened?" and I would just smile. I don't even think that she knows the connection is in my closet.) But that wouldn't be fair to Silver; then Paris and CE would probably just go into Paris and Silver's room, and that would suck for Silver. (I am SO glad I have my own room. I don't care that I'm paying more rent for it.)

I finally sent out a long-overdue e-mail to Soshe last night. I am so glad that we're still in touch--she always knows exactly what I mean.

Ex wants me to send him some of my stories. Hmm. I don't exactly think he's a great literary critic, but it could be interesting. I sent him a link to one story that I've got posted on a website, but he hasn't said anything about it to me. (Heh. If he was feeling perceptive, he might read a bit of bitterness into that story, too.) I've got two fairly-decent finished stories that I could send, along with some poetry. (I don't care how nicely he asks, though--I'm not sending him anything that is unfinished, which is what I think he really wants to see.) It's always weird for me when people read the stuff that I've written. I've got another story (not the one I sent to Ex) that's posted on a couple of websites, with an e-mail address, and whenever I get feedback, it sort of shocks me. I haven't been flamed yet, so that's a good thing. :)

Class tomorrow. Eh. Early. Eh. I suppose it will be nice to get back into the swing of things after 3 weeks off. (Wait--did I hit my head on the way up the stairs? What am I saying?) Or something. I don't know. I figure if I try to go into tomorrow with a good attitude, I'll have a better day. Right? Heh, I can hope, can't I?

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!