Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-01-29 - 04:27:26

Random Facts

I had my first taste of alcohol shortly before my 19th birthday. It was malt liquor, and it was disgusting.

I got drunk for the first time on August 29, 1998. I was with JingleBelle, Mil, and Cousband. The alcohol we had tasted good, and I had a lot of fun.

I haven't been really drunk in a long time--more than 18 months.

There's no one here in Los Angeles that I'd want to get drunk with, no matter how much Orange wants to get drunk with me.

I have dreams of becoming a famous actress/screenwriter.

I'm a SHOP-er, a lapsed SKEMER, and a Daria freak.

My mommy made the quilt that's on my bed.

My mom and I have a really good relationship (most of the time).

My eyes are two different colors.

I go nuts when I'm not wearing a watch. It's not that I always need to know what time it is, it's that I'm so used to having it on that I feel naked without it.

I like deep-red velvet.

I played in a soccer league every fall between the ages of 7 and 12. I should have tried out for the school's soccer team when I got to high school.

I played in a softball league every spring between the ages of 7 and 10. I sucked at softball.

I always wanted dance lessons when I was a little kid. I got piano lessons and flute lessons instead.

When I was younger, I was the Wicked Witch of the West in a school production of "The Wizard of Oz."

According to emode.com, I have an emerald-colored aura, and if I was a flavor, I'd be peppermint.

Sometimes I dress like it's still 1994. (Flannel is good.)

I own a tiara.

I used to donate blood fairly regularly, but unfortunately, I've fallen out of the habit.

I make little paper stars to keep my hands busy when I'm stressed out.

I like having real conversations with people.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!