Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-02-04 - 01:45:32

Ah, February, how I loathe thee

February once again. Not so bad yet, but the month is still young. Perhaps I should be less pessimistic. Eh.

I talked to JB for a while on Thursday. Or again, she talked to me, mostly. She's freaking out again because it's been re-affirmed that Mil and her roommate are dating. (Okay, it's been 6 months since we first knew this, but JB likes to bring it up again every so often. And she doesn't get why Mil called her a drama queen?) It gets tiresome, I guess. Sometimes I just want to scream at her "GET OVER IT!" If this bugs her so much, then why doesn't she get that it's the SAME FREAKING SITUATION as with her and me and Ex? Shouldn't she get that perhaps I am not going to be the most sympathic listener when she goes off on this? (Eh. The sad thing is that I probably AM the most sympathetic listener she has. I squash my own feeling down. Although, I must admit, I am getting more direct.)

Then I tried to tell her a little bit of what I'd been dealing with the last couple of weeks; the whole insomnia/brain tumor thing. And she says to me, "Don't joke. Sometimes when I have a headache I think it might be a brain tumor." Okay. First of all, I may be a kind of hypochondriac, but she is a MAJOR hypochondriac. Secondly, I wasn't joking. This was something that had been bugging me to the point that I couldn't sleep, and she just couldn't understand that I was being serious. JB complains that people don't take her complaints seriously, but then, she doesn't take other people's seriously. So...eh.

I really need to stop being irritated so easily by JB. I know how she is, I should just accept it. I'm just...unsatisfied with the way things are, I guess.

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!