Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-03-17 - 7:34 p.m.

And now, it's time for Random Girl!

On Saturday, Holden and Bastian caught a garden snake (now affectionately known as "Vermin") in our backyard. Vermin is currently residing in a tank in the garage, to be released back into the wild once Bastian and Natalia get their garden going. (Snakes eat slugs, I guess.) I was seriously considering releasing Vermin today in honor of St. Patrick's Day, but I'm not sure if releasing a snake into the backyard is quite on the same scale as driving the snakes out of Ireland. Eh. I don't think I have much Irish blood in me anyway.

I got roped into going to dinner tomorrow night in SF with one of our engineers, and I'm not too pleased about it. It's one of our few woman engineers at least, so I shouldn't have to worry about being ogled all night. It will just be excruciatingly boring, and then I'll have to take BART home by myself late at night, which is also not high on my list of favorite things to do. Oy.

I went shopping after work today, because I was feeling the need for some retail therapy. (I know. Bad Diana!) All I wanted was a damn pair of grey trousers, because the grey trousers I have now are way too big. When you can take your pants off without unbuttoning them, it's time for new pants. Anyway. No luck. I found trousers that were too big, too small, and too long, but nothing that fit. Argh. Didn't stop me from buying two new blouses and a new skirt. I really need to stop doing that. I also went to Target and bought a new shower curtain liner, because really, why bother trying to keep the shower curtain liner clean when you can buy a new one for under $5?

I should go have dinner now.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!