Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-03-18 - 11:03 p.m.

Do You Play Chess?

Dinner in the city tonight was actually okay. I was back on the other side of the Bay by 10:00, which is fabulous. Basically, it was get over there, eat, make small talk, get on BART, go home. Yay.

Bastian and Selena are currently in a battle of wills over the placement of a mail-sorting tray. Bastian was actually very excited for me to get home tonight so that he could tell me all about it. The thing is, Bastian is amused by the whole thing, but knowing Selena, she's probably just annoyed verging on pissed off. I'm sure I'll hear an entirely different spin on the story from her tomorrow. Right before he went to bed, Bastian moved the tray again, and stuck a note on it that says, "Do you play chess?" Heh.

Everyone is freaking out about the possibility of war, especially at work. I'm supposed to leave for the U.K. in two and a half weeks--I probably ought to be a bit more concerned. I think I've just been bombarded by so much information from all sides that I've just started to tune it all out, which is probably a bad thing. I guess the biggest thing that worries me is that something will happen while I'm over in the U.K., and I won't be able to come home when I want to. Yeah, that would suck, but it could be a lot worse. The U.K. is fairly friendly towards Americans; I can think way more places where it would really suck to be a stranded American. It will be interesting to see how my grandparents react when I send out my itinerary. (When I went to Rome last year, my grandmother was trying to convince me to speak with a non-American accent. Heh.)

I'm tired now. Good night.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!