Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-03-18 - 15:51:20

Two More Days...

By this time on Tuesday, I should be home. Yay. We have no food in the apartment. Well. That's not exactly true. We've got ramen. Bleeeeh. We've also got about 7 pieces of wheat bread. So I've been eating toast. I'd go to In-N-Out (I can't remember the last time I had beef), but CE's car is currently blocking me in, and I have no idea where CE is. When I went out into the living room this morning, there was a note from him saying that he didn't want to wake me up (I'd have to open the garage for him to get his car out), but he left his keys. Okay, so I could go move his car, but I hate his car. It's really hard to drive, so I'd rather wait for him to come back and move it.

Meanwhile, I'm dying of boredom. I'm done with all of my work for this quarter. Basically all I have to do tomorrow is show up. And so I have nothing to do in the meantime. But since everyone else is studying...eh. I cleaned my bathroom yesterday. I did some filing. I vaccuumed my bedroom. I packed up a box of stuff to take home. I watched Dirty Dancing on TBS. I read from The Best American Short Stories 1999 anthology. I attempted to be artistic and filled a Jack Daniels cordial bottle up with different layers of coffee beans, brown sugar, powdered cocoa, cinnamon, salt, and red tinsel. I call it "A Study in Brown." It smells good. I wrote an e-mail to Soshe.

I am so bored! I need something to do! There's not even anything on TV or on the internet that looks interesting. I'd take a nap, but I'm not tired. How stupid. Ugh.

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!