Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-03-22 - 3:50 p.m.

Saturday. S�bado. Samedi. Samstag. Sabato.

My big plan for today was to do laundry, but that got shot to hell last night when I couldn't sleep, so I started my laundry at about 1:00 AM. I finished around 3:30. No, I am not an obsessive-compulsive.

I was wide awake this morning at 7:30. Proceeded to clean my bathroom (I mean, really clean), install brand-new shower curtain liner, etc. Now the bleach smell has invaded my entire living quarters, and my hands are all dried out and still smell like Tilex, even though I have showered, lotioned, and done a sinkful of dishes since then. Hmm.

I'm painting my nails at the moment (pale pink), which is probably not the smartest thing to do while typing. Sometimes, my desire to multi-task is a bad thing. Or maybe it's my lack of attention span. I'm not sure. What? Shiny object? Cool.

Speaking of nail polish, I remember that the day of the Homecoming dance my senior year of high school, this girl in my fourth-period Spanish class gave me a full-on manicure. For the life of me, I cannot remember why on earth the teacher didn't put a stop to that. I mean, the fumes alone should have caused people to complain. And I sat right in front of the teacher's desk. It's not like she wasn't going to notice. Very odd. I got away with murder in that class. My reputation as a "good kid" let me skate by. Heh. Ah, those were the days.

I called JB a couple of hours ago, and she of course blew me off. (What's that you say? Tonight, it will get dark? No shit!)

Anyone ever noticed that I get really random when I'm bored? I really ought to go find something interesting and/or productive to do.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!