Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


Monday, March 19, 2001 - 01:32 p.m.

It wouldn't be finals week if I didn't throw up...

I love being me. Really. I'm freaking nervous to go to my stupid seminar, and my grade in that class has already been determined. How stupid. So I had that nervous stomach thing this morning where I throw up right after I finish brushing my teeth. So I brushed my teeth again. Eh. I'm leaving for campus in an hour; at least then I'll feel like I'm actually doing something, instead of just sitting here waiting around.

Remember the radio contest I mentioned yesterday? Well, the chick who went at her car with a sledgehammer did end up winning. Great for her, although she's stuck without a car for the 120 days it will take them to build her new one. Sucks for the guy who ran his car into a concrete post while going 45 miles an hour. (But he was wearing a helmet!) I wonder how long it will be until that DJ gets fired? Yesterday was his first night on the air. Some people.

I'm getting antsy to go home. Gotta finish packing tonight. I want to get an earlyish start tomorrow. Whee. Then 12 glorious days of not being in Los Angeles. Lovely. J

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!