Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-03-22 - 09:47 p.m.

Like a burning (wo)man

I am sunburned. I should have known better than that. Sigh. Oh well. I had fun anyway.

I went to Capitola today with JB, Ladybug, and Willow. Good lunch at a seafood place, nice stroll on the beach, and lots of funky picture-taking. Relaxing. But I got sunburned. Alas.

I talked to Orange last night. It was an okay talk. We've been pretty out of touch this quarter, and it's both our faults. I dunno. He doesn't need me anymore, now that he's got Song. We're friends, but it's not the same. He's planning to come up here (to the Bay Area) for law school, and I don't quite know how I feel about that. Chances are probably pretty good that even if he is up here, I won't see much of him. After all, Song is in San Francisco, too. Ah, the friends you make in college.

I'm being unfair. I should stop. Orange didn't do anything (this time). I need to lighten up.

And I found out today that another one of my cousins is getting married. She's only 19. Good lord. And her fiance has a really stupid name. His first name is the same as a certain Sesame Street character. So is his last name. These two Sesame Street characters are usually mentioned together. What were his parents thinking? Ach, I'm just griping because I'm tired of my cousins getting married. This is the third one this year. And I have no prospects. Not that I really want to get married at the moment, but still.

But I had fun today. Even if I did get sunburned.

-Diana, off in search of moisturizer

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!