Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-03-24 - 03:13 p.m.

Bizarro World

Someday, I'll have to explain the origins of the Bizarro World.

For whatever reason, whenever I seem to be having an unusual amount of fun, it reminds me that I live in the Bizarro World. Thursday's little excursion to Capitola is an example of that. JB scanned the pictures, and they turned out pretty good. (The photos did--not the scans. JB continues to save scanned photos as bitmaps, even though I tell her not to; plus, her scanner leaves little scratch-lines across the photo, marring the quality.)

Yesterday I went clothes shopping. I got two new suits, very appropriate for my impending grown-up-ness. I'm going to wear one to my interview on Tuesday. I also got two pairs of shoes. Yay. I'm very picky about shoes. I think feet are ugly, and should be covered as much as possible, so I can never find what I want. (Thus, these are the first new shoes I've bought in almost two years. Compare me to my sister, who buys new shoes like once a month!)

Oh yeah! Remember the psycho paper from hell? The one on benevolence? Well, apparently the professor didn't hate it as much as he led me to belive, because I ended up with an A- in the class. Ooookay. I'm not complaining, but weird. I'm thinking it was kind of mean for the professor to get me so worked up, worried about failing the seminar, and then turn around and give me an A-. Sheesh, I wonder what the people whose papers he seemed to like got in the class? (Still waiting on my other grades...)

JB is quitting her job, which is probably for the best. The problem is that she likes her boss, she just doesn't like the way that her boss handles stuff. But now that she's turned in her notice (she's giving them 6 weeks notice, which is plenty), she's having to deal with the backlash. People who claim that she's "deserting" them, or whatever. Heh. Now she's having to work hard to motivate herself to even show up for work. Sucks to be her.

JB, Mom, and I are going to a party tonight. It will be an odd mix up of people. Some family, some friends, and some former (and possibly--I hope I hope--future) co-workers. It should be interesting. Fun, too, I hope. We shall see.

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!