Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-03-24 - 6:12 p.m.

Random Thoughts I Had While Watching the Oscars

1. Cameron Diaz--get your hair out of your face.

2. Yay, Chris Cooper won best supporting actor. I didn't see Adaptation, but I really liked him in both American Beauty and Lone Star, and it seems like he takes those kind of oogy, twisted roles, so more power to him.

3. (While watching the performance of "I Move On") Dude, is Catherine Zeta Jones pregnant?

4. Jennifer Garner's dres is very pretty, but how humiliating must it be to have to co-present with an animated character? Especially when the animated character gets most of the lines? I mean, what does that live audience see, anyway?

5. Sean Connery is wearing a ruff. Hee.

6. (As Catherine Zeta Jones makes her way to the stage after winning best supporting actress) Oh, okay, she is pregnant. Really preganant. How did I not hear about that before?

7. Holy shit, Michael Moore.

8. Is Eminem winning an Oscar one of the signs of the Apocolypse?

~~~

Amusement du jour: My diary comes up as the #5 hit when one searches for "infected hangnails" on MSN. Hee.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!