Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-03-26 - 4:53 p.m.

Box Full O' Broken Glass. Also: "Me!"

My birthday is on Friday, and I received my very first present yesterday. It was from Ebie. She sent me a nice box full of very sharp glass shards. My theory is that originally it was either a bud vase or a candle holder. In any case, it wasn't packed well enough, hence the smash-age.

That right there pretty much sums up my feelings about birthdays. Nice in theory, but usually don't live up to the hype. Liana asked me today if I had any special plans for my birthday, and seemed scandalized when I said not really. I mean, I'm having dinner with my roommates on Saturday, and lunch with my family on Sunday. (By family, I mean my dad's family. My mother will still be in Utah, and my sister will still be in San Diego.) I'm kind of hoping that JB or one of my other friends will ask me if I want to go out and do something on Friday night, but since no one has mentioned anything yet, I'm gonna chalk it up as a "probably not." [I also don't want to be one of those annoying people who calls up all of her friends and says, "It's my birthday! Come and worship me! Me me me!" Some people (Aph, Liana) can pull that off. Me? (Me!) Not so much.]

So...yeah.

In other news, I'm looking for a good, free (or cheap), GIF animating program for Macintosh. Maybe I'll give Sis a call--I bet she knows what's what.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!