Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-03-25 - 11:40 p.m.

Ephedrine

JB says I eat too many carbs. I'm not sure what to do with that information. JB is a bit diet-obsessed. She swears she's not, but she is. In high school, she tried Dexatrim, and over the summer it was Metabolife. For all I know, she's still using the Metabolife. Ephedrine, the herbal speed, lovely. I was looking at Metabolife's website, and their product warning says something to the effect of, "If you take this product for more than 12 weeks at 100 mg per day, your heart may explode or a blood clot could burst in your brain." And this is something people take to get healthier?

She's done Jenny Craig, and now it's the Atkins diet...okay, whatever. Carbs may magically turn into fat, but all of that grease and protien ain't that great for the arteries. Like Aristotle said, moderation is the key. Feh. Of course, the really funny thing is that JB herself was mocking the Atkins diet two years ago...

I could be thinner...but I could be a lot fatter, too. My sister is a former anorexic who's now something like a size 20. I've stayed pretty much the same size since I was 15 or 16. When I'm down in L.A., I walk to and from school--that's about 3 miles round-trip. Plus I (mostly) walk everywhere else because it's a pain in the ass to find parking. I'm not that big of a couch potato. So bleeeeeeeh. I'd say that the unhealthiest thing about my eating habits is that I tend to go for one large meal, rather than a bunch of little ones. But really, the thought of food before 10:30 am just does not appeal to me. Bleah. Turns my stomach.

(I promise in the future to keep the bitching about my personal degree of thinness/fatness to a minimum.)

Odd dreams last night. One involved me pouring Halloween candy into a loaf pan. Another had someone screaming at me that Jimmy Fallon looks too much like Ben Stiller. I have no idea what these mean. Just odd. Wonder if I'll dream tonight.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!