Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-03-26 - 04:50 p.m.

The Computer Gods Hate Me

I really want to know what the hell I did in my past life to make me have such monumentally fucked-up computer karma. Like I said a few entries ago, I have an interview tomorrow. And I need to bring a copy of my resume.

WHICH WOULD BE ALL BLOODY DAMN WELL AND GOOD IF I COULD PRINT THE BLOODY DAMN THING OUT!

My mother is extremely computer illiterate. And unfortunately, she's got one of those combination printer/scanner/copier deals. Well, all she ever uses it for is the copier part. And somehow, she managed to do something that corrupted the drivers for the printer. So the computer won't recognize the printer. And she's at work, and when I called her to ask where the drivers were, she yelled at me and said she was too busy to help me figure out what the hell happened. She says she'll help me when she gets home. Well, fuck that. She won't get home until after 10 pm, and the interview is tomorrow! If she comes home and can't tell me where the hell she hid the disks with the drivers on them (and she doesn't even know what "drivers" are), then I am screwed. But it's not her problem, so she doesn't care.

GAH DAMN IT!

Okay. JB should be getting home fairly soon. Maybe I can e-mail my resume to her and get her to print it out for me.

This still really sucks. I hate panicking.

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!