Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-03-27 - 7:26 p.m.

Should I Stay Or Should I Go?

Okay, so maybe it really is all about me after all.

I had an email this morning from JB re: upcoming birthday and how I would like to celebrate. I replied that I was free Friday night and Saturday morning/afternoon to go do a meal and a movie. At about 4:00 today, she tried calling me at work and on my cell phone to ask me again, having not read her email yet. I missed her calls because I was in a meeting at the time. Anyhoo. I called her back on my way home, at 4:30. She couldn't talk, and told me that she would call me back "in 10 or 15 minutes."

Two hours later: she calls me, and asks me if I want to go to dinner tonight with her and Sam (Swics) and Sam's friend Deborah. Um. No. I don't really care for Sam all that much, and even JB can't stand Deborah. So, I said no. I get to see JB one-on-one rarely enough as it is. If JB wants to hang out with me for my birthday, she's gonna have to do it with just me--she's not gonna get to half-assedly weasel out of it by bringing along people I don't like. Selfish? Probably. Feh.

Also, I really wish the powers that be at work would friggin' decide whether or not I'm going to England or not. I'm supposed to leave a week from tomorrow--I need to know so I can just get on with my life! Being in limbo sucks. First it was, "Yes, you're going." Then it was, "Oh, war, strife, badness--we'll cancel the whole meeting." Then it was, "Stiff upper lip, must carry forth, meeting's still on, cheerio." Now it's, "Dude. We don't need to have a 1:10 staff person to engineer ratio at this meeting. Leave Di back in the States and save some cash." Except, British Airways won't refund my ticket, they'll only let me change it. And I'm not going anywhere else BA flies before the end of the year. Bosslady, please advise. Except Ebie is half-unplugged right now, so I'm left unsure whether I should be planning things as if I will be the one there taking care of it, or if I should start handing the specs over to Martine. Ugh.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!