Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-04-07 - 6:51 p.m.

I don't want to go to London (I told you I don't care)

  • March 17: Definitely going to the UK.
  • March 18: Possibly not going to the UK.
  • March 25: Definitely going to the UK.
  • March 27: Possibly not going to the UK.
  • March 31: I tell Ebie to make a decision and stick to it, or else I will file a worker's comp claim stating that all of the back and forth gave me whiplash. (Actually, no, but I did tell her that if I wasn't going, then I really ought to go grocery shopping. That, not surprisingly, appealed to her inner Martha Stewart, and she told me that I was definitely not going.)
  • April 3: Ebie asks me (partially joking) if I will go in her place. I politely say "No friggin' way."
  • April 4: The flight I was supposed to be on leaves, without me. Yay.
  • April 7: I receive my ticket voucher from British Airways. Yay again.

    Funny thing is, the people who went to the meeting can't get their email, so my office is dead this week. I received a total of TWO work-related emails today. Normally, I get about 50. Heh.

    Also: Selena and Holden have called off their engagement. The way things have been going between the two of them recently, this is probably a good thing.

    -Diana

    previous | next


    2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
    2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
    2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
    2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
    2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


    about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!