Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-03-29 - 1:00 a.m.

gnih

That's my mood at the moment. Just...gnih.

A lovely birthday, once again. Well, I didn't have any family members' funerals today, like I did with my so-called sweet sixteen. Mom never did even say "happy birthday." No word from Sis, either. JB sent me an e-mail and called twice to wish me a good one--at least she cares. Sigh. This wouldn't get to me so much, but sheesh, I'm only 22, and most of my birthdays have sucked. Absentee dad, or being on the wrong side of the country looking for a new house because we were moving, or grandmother's funeral, or getting dumped, or like last year, when the only person all day who said "happy birthday" was the freaking opthomologist. (Yeah. Last year I spent my birthday getting car insurance and going to the opthomologist for new glasses.) This year I did the car insurance thing again and did my taxes.

Whine, whine. I am so pathetic.


Talked to Song for a couple of hours tonight. Sometimes I think she wants a surrogate big sister, and that's just too weird for me. I feel kind of bad; JB and I are planning to go into The City (San Francisco) on Saturday, and that's where Song is. Orange (and Song) would probably be really thrilled if we stopped by to see Song, but I just don't want to. Song is very nice, don't get me wrong; I just don't think we have enough in common to sustain a whole day of hanging out, especially without Orange around as a buffer.

So, gnih.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!