Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-04-06 - 11:58 p.m.

Um...yeah.

In the last two days:

- Parker bought me lunch.

- I was informed that "girls who say the 'F' word are sexy." (Put that right under "Women who drink beer are sexy" on my list of things that I don't understand about men.)

- I was compared to Marilyn Monroe.

- I was told by someone with a supermodel-body that she wished she had a body like mine.

- I discovered that I will actually be getting money back from the IRS this year.

All of these things fall into the "What the...?" category. Not that I'm complaining about any of them, mind you. They were all just kind of odd and unexpected.

In other news, I think I'm becoming addicted to Trading Spaces on The Learning Channel. Man, it's like watching a car wreck. The things they do to those poor people's houses are almost criminal.

Good-night!

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!