Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-04-11 - 9:54 p.m.

Right Bloody Priceless

Item: Why do I bother talking to certain people about certain things? I should know by now that JB is way too judgmental to let me vent in peace.

Item: Roommates driving me insane. Nothing new. Same shit, different day. I'm just once again realizing that while I live with these these people, I cannot ever have friends/family over, because I'm almost ashamed to be associated with the people I live with. And JB has now flat-out said that she won't come here while they are here. Great.

Item: Got a new cell phone this week. Yippee.

Item: I now have to be in the office by 6:30 am every other Wednesday for stupid damn conference calls, which I am not allowed to take from home. Suck.

Item: My comforter is taking forever to dry. (Yes. That was my big Friday night fun plan. I came home and decided to wash all of the assorted sheets/blankets/comforter/pillowcase stuff that was on my bed. It ended up being three loads.)

Item: Cam won an award, but I can't go see him receive it tomorrow because I will be at the Cos' celebrating my grandfather's birthday. The reason we are celebrating early is that I am leaving on his actual birthday to go see my Mom. (Last year I was in Rome on his birthday. I'm not building up a very good track record, am I?)

Item: I think I am going to go look at real estate ads now, and either build up a beautiful fantasy, or else get super depressed because even one-bedroom condos in the nice parts of the Bay Area go for $300,000+.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!