Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-04-13 - 3:23 p.m.

Okay, yeah.

So Friday night was kind of a bad one in that super-depresso kind of way. Moving right along then...

On my way home from work on Friday, I went to Target. Hee. Mini-shopping spree ensued. I bought:

1. A stand-up paper towel rack for my bathroom.

2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets on DVD, because yes, I am the kind of geek who will buy a movie the first day it comes out.

3. Dave Matthews Band, Busted Stuff

4. Bowling for Soup, Drunk Enough to Dance, solely because I like the song "The Girl All the Bad Guys Want." The rest of the CD left me underwhelmed.

5. That tooth whitening gel stuff that looks like it comes in a bottle of White-Out. It's either Colgate, or Crest. (This is why it takes me forever to pick out a toothpaste. I can never remember what I've been using.)

6. A box of key lime white chocalate cookies. Mmmm.

7. Softsoap refill (raspberry scent)

8. Lever 2000 with aloe. (Interesting note: I hate the Lever 2000 commercials, but I like their soap. Go fig.)

I kept meaning to sit down and watch the Harry Potter movie, but I keep getting distracted. Today's project is using iTunes to import a bunch of songs onto my computer. The ultimate goal is to burn mixed CDs. Of course, in the course of this project, I accomplished two things. One, I finally got my speakers hooked up to the computer and working properly, and they sound good. And it only took me 20 months. Two, I discovered that I had a bunch of music already saved on my computer that I know I didn't put there. Very odd mix of stuff--KD Lang, Chris Issak, Barenaked Ladies, a bunch of jazz and electronica stuff that I didn't recognize by name. All told, about 500 MB of crap I didn't put there. Very, very strange. So either the little fairies of eclectic musical taste have been using my computer when I'm not around, or for whatever reason, this stuff was already on the computer when I got it. At any rate, I deleted everything except for three songs. Strange, strange, strange.

Also: I've been reading The Princess Bride. I'm loving it just as much as I do the movie, but for different reasons.

And now my phone is ringing, so...bye!

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!