Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-04-27 - 9:39 p.m.

Same Old, Same Old

It's a Saturday night, and once again, I'm waiting for a certain someone to call me back as promised.

Waiting, in the sense that I've resigned myself to the fact that this person sucks and I know they're not gonna call, and I wonder why I continue to put myself through this.

Holden's parents stopped by tonight, and his dad mentioned that Mack had been asking how I'm doing. Man, I really hope they don't start up with the matchmaking stuff again, because I just don't want to deal with it.

I got my oil changed today. Something else that doesn't change--the guys at Jiffy Lube were completely condescending. I have them the Infamous Raised Left Eyebrow of Disapproval, which didn't make them stop acting like assholes, but it did make them stop offering me extra services.

I did a little bit

[phone's ringing]

[ten minutes later]

Guess who just called me to flake?

Anyway, as I was saying, I did a little bit of painting today. I think what I did today is going to end up as primer for something I paint later on. I was painting on this piece of sheetrock left over from when Holden fixed my wall--the piece is about 8 inches by 24 inches, so I'll have fun trying to figure out a way to frame it when I'm done. Mostly, I was just trying to get enough paint on it so that you don't notice the seam where taped the edges. Sheetrock is crumbly!

I have absolutely nothing on my agenda for tomorrow. I need to find something cool to do. Someplace to go, or something. Get out of the house, anyway.

Good night.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!