Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-05-26 - 8:36 p.m.

I could be working on a paper now, but...

I've accomplished a lot in the 7 hours since my last entry. I seem to have bursts of productivity followed by long periods of semi-consciousness.

I fed the turtles.

I cleaned my shower (and took a shower, finally).

I went and got my car's oil changed, finally. (I know I'd been to that Jiffy Lube before, but I had to circle the block three times before I found the driveway.) They also did the thing where they de-gunk your engine. I knew it needed that, and the guy looked really surprised when I agreed right after he suggested it. They give me that look when I tell them I need a new air filter, too. What, I'm not supposed to know about the basic maintenance on my car?

I went grocery shopping. Mmm, food.

I came home and marinated some chicken. Then I cooked it. Mmm. Chicken and steamed carrots for dinner. Mmm. Too bad there wasn't anyone else here for me to cook for, because dinner was yummy. Better than crappy-ass ramen, which is what I was eating most of last week.

Then I did the dishes and took out the garbage.

I've noticed the apartment gets a lot cleaner when the roommates are gone. Gee, do you think that's a coincidence?

~~~

Drama on the PPMB. Remember when I said they were a bunch of dysfunctional psycopaths? It's getting worse, and I can't even tell who the assholes are anymore. Sheeesh.

~~~

And why the hell do I keep getting all of these "Document contains no data" errors in Netscape? If it was just one site, or even two, I wouldn't think anything of it, but it seems like about a quarter of the sites I've tried to go to in the last three days or so have given me that error message. Vast conspiracy, or wonky browser? Wonky browsers, actually, because Internet Explorer can't find the sites either. Maybe AOL is the culprit.

I need a real ISP.

I miss having a computer that's capable of using the DSL.

Oh well. So long as Little Engine here lasts until June 6th (when the last of my work for the quarter--for my college career--is due), then everything will be just fine. ::knock wood::

-Diana, signing out

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!