Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-05-01 - 6:11 p.m.

The Following Is Said In Jest. Mostly.

This was one of those days where I was feeling like I either had to quit my job or kill myself.

By the afternoon, I was feeling a little bit better; it was either quit my job, or stab myself in the eye with a pencil.

It's good to have choices.

~~~

Goin' down to San Diego for Memorial Day weekend. I booked my flight, and then realized that I was supposed to go to JB's graduation on that Saturday. Eh. After all of the times she's flaked on me, I'm not gonna feel too bad about this. Besides, I'm letting her know that I'm flaking more than three weeks in advance. Not gonna worry about. If our positions were reversed, I know she wouldn't worry about it.

~~~

Nira got laid off today. Eh. Well, from the "it's all about me" perspective, hearing this at least made me feel grateful that I have my stupid job, pencil-in-eye or not.

~~~

Today is a day which requires large quantities of chocolate.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!