Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-05-06 - 6:49 p.m.

Fortune's Door

Alas, fortune's door does not open inward so that one can push it open by rushing at it; but it opens outward, and therefore one can do nothing about it.
- Kierkegaard

See, the thing about the above quote that always bugged me? It all depends on what side of the door you start off on. I wrote an entire paper about that my junior year of college. (Then, I lost said paper when Slide Rule fell down and went boom a year later....always back up your data, folks! Maybe I have a printout of that paper somewhere....)

My anniversary date at work is June 21st. I'm supposed to have my review then, and hopefully, I will get a raise. If I get a raise, I will potentially be able to afford to live on my own, sans roommates. Not that I'm getting my hopes up or counting my chickens before they hatch, but that would be really, really cool if that happens.

Willow and I had a good long talk last night. I'm not going to recap here, but it turns out that we're both on the same page about a lot of things, and that makes me feel better--if I'm crazy, at least I'm not the only one who is.

On an unrelated note, I'm starting to feel like writing again, so that's a good thing.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!