Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-05-09 - 8:06 p.m.

Ode to Sully and Denise

Last night, I went to the A's-Red Sox game with River. It was pretty cool, except I got home way too late, and the people sitting next to us were smoking pot during most of the game. It was almost funny, because the security people knew that something was going on in our section (it should have been obvious to anyone with a nose--whew!), but they never actually caught the guys smoking. And then, of course, all of these guys ended up taking the same train back as I did. Sigh.

We had a couple of rabid Red Sox fans right in front of us, which was pretty amusing. Trash talking always sounds better when it's coming out in a Boston accent.

Very busy week at work. Part of it is that Martine is on vacation, so I've been picking up a lot of her stuff. The other part is that it seems like every five minutes someone is asking me a question about something. When did I become Answer Girl, and how come nobody told me?

Whoever said gardening is good therapy was right. Two of my three rosebushes have rosebuds on them now. I think I may have hacked the third one a little too much when I was pruning it. Just because I said gardening was good therapy doesn't mean that I actually know what I'm doing. Heh.

Sleeeeeeeeeeepy now.

One more day til the weekend!

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!