Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-05-13 - 6:02 p.m.

Oh, I'm Not Sick But I'm Not Well

I was supposed to go to this fireworks show in San Francisco on Saturday night, but I bailed because I had a headache. Said headache plagued me for most of the weekend. Bah.

I went book shopping on Saturday. I bought a Kierkegaard anthology which has the parts of Either/Or Vol. 2 I was interested in, plus Fear and Trembling, The Sickness Unto Death, the "Concluding Unscientific Postscript," plus, a bunch of other stuff I haven't read before--all for cheaper than Either/Or II--score!

I think I'm not going to go to Ruby's wedding after all. Too expensive. I mean, yes, I want to go to Hawaii...but when I go, I want to go when I can take the time to really enjoy it. And also, I'm still kind of saving my money right now. I want to move out of here, and moving tends to be expensive.

(Reason #243: Selena bought a new dining room set on E-Bay. She had Holden tell me today that I'm going to have to take my dining set, which is currently in the dining room, and store it somewhere. Um. Not happy about that. First of all, my set is very nice. Secondly, she didn't even ask me about buying a new set, she just did it. What kind of message does that send to me? Where am I supposed to store my stuff? Heh. The answer: in the new apartment I will be moving into as soon as I find a place I can afford on my own.)

Sis has pushed her move back a week, which means that I will be in San Diego the weekend she moves. Damn. I was hoping to get out of heavy lifting. Oh well. And I'm jealous that housing prices down where my sister lives are so damn much cheaper.

Apropos of nothing: Has anyone seen those freaky Snapple commercials where the bottles are dressed up like people? There's a whole series of them, and they are just sick and wrong. Disturbing. Very.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!