Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-05-16 - 11:10 p.m.

The end is near...

I picked up my cap and gown today. I tried them on when I got home. I looked really spiffy. I also picked up my graduation tickets. I only get four, which sucks, since I've got 6 people coming to L.A. that weekend. Well, the first week of June I can try to get more tickets. I just may end up getting up very early to wait in line. Ew. But if it will make mi familia happy...

Exactly one month until graduation. Whoo. Today, Pika and I were sitting in class, and she turned to me and said, "You know, this is the last seventh week we're ever going to have." And it is. That just seems so weird! Soshe graduates this Saturday. Silver and I were reminiscing about our high school graduations this evening. They seem so long ago!

Lots of weird reminiscing today. I've been sort of mentally composing a letter to Ex for the past few days. I'm sending him a graduation announcement, and I figured I'd send a little note along with it, too. I'm having trouble striking the correct balance between impersonal and flat-out boring. It's hard, because I haven't seen him in so long that we don't really know what's going on with each other. I tried explaining that to him a couple of years ago (gosh, 2.5 years ago, almost), as a way of extricating myself from the situation. I was trying to sever the ties. And either he didn't understand that, or he understood it too well, and wanted to change my mind, because he wrote me back and thanked me for the letter. He's hard to get rid of, and let's face it, it's because there's a part of me that doesn't want to fully get rid of him. He is just a guy a used to know...but ah, the memories:

It was colder today than I thought it was going to be, and I was out in short sleeves. I wasn't quite freezing, but I would have been a lot more comfortable in long sleeves. And unbidden, I just remembered all of the times when he would come up behind me and put his arms around me, warming me up. And then he would see that I was cold and he'd give me his flannel (grunge lives!). Nice things like that. I do miss him. Part of me will always love him. But I know that it would never work out.

-Diana, wistfully

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!