Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-05-20 - 7:33 p.m.

Revenge of the Ballet Mimes

Today, I wore a new shirt, which has a rather wider neckline that I normally wear. About halfway throught the day, I looked in the mirror, and realized that this scar I have on my chest was visible. The scar is far enough to the right that it's almost always covered, but not in this particular shirt. Very ugly. I spent the rest of the day being paranoid that everyone was going to be staring at the ugly red scar on my chest (or God forbid, ask me about it), but no one said anything. Paranoia. Feh.

~~~

River and Parker were chowing down on Goldfish crackers this afternoon, and all I could think of was the line in the jingle that goes, "The wholesome snack that smiles back

until you bite their heads off!" Disturbing much? But also quite funny. (My bizarro sense of humor strikes again. It's okay to sing about biting the head off a smiley fish-shaped snack, but I don't want to see a Snapple about to get an anal probe. I'm full of contridictions like that.)

~~~

Apparently, the chick who won this round of Survivor works in the same building as me. I knew that there was someone in our building who was on the show, but since I have never watched it, I forgot about until today. That's kind of cool. I'm still not going to watch the show, though.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!