Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-05-27 - 8:54 p.m.

This is not working.

Or rather, I'm not working.

I have no motivation to write this stupid paper whatsoever. I know that whatever I write, the professor isn't going to like it. And so, I've spent most of today going "What's the point?"

Gah, damn it.

I've got 43 hours until it is due.

This stupid professor has me completely psyched out. Whenever I come up with something resembling a thesis, I start playing devil's advocate and come up with all of these reasons why it isn't any good. Okay, so maybe being all picky will mean that when I finally do come up with something, it'll be wonderful...but good lord, I'd like to be able to write something. If I could just get into a groove...

Gripe. Gripe gripe gripe. Whine whine whine. Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhh.

And there's not even any good TV on to distract me from the paper, so all I've been doing is staring at my notebook.

Bleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeah.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!