Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-05-28 - 12:03 a.m.

Still procrastinating.

I was watching Three's Company on Nick at Nite. (Remember what I said about there being nothing good on TV?) Anyway, the episode started with Janet and Jack worrying because it was like 3 in the morning and Chrissy wasn't home yet.

I remember one time, early last school year, when it was getting really late and Paris wasn't home yet. Silver and I started calling her friends, because we were getting worried about her. (This was during one of the periods when there was a serial rapist running around Westwood.) Anyway, it turns out that Paris had just gone out with some of her new buddies whom we'd never met and didn't feel like coming back until 6 in the morning.

We haven't really bothered to worry about her since. Coincidently (or perhaps not), this happened right around the time she started changing from cool, sane Paris to inconsiderate, stupid Paris.

But sometimes it's nice to know that someone worries about you when you don't come home at night. Paris and Silver don't worry about me. One time last year, I came back from Orange's at about the same time Sil was getting ready to go to school, and she didn't say a thing about it. She thought it was normal for me to go out in the afternoon and not return until 7 o'clock the next morning. (I fell asleep there. Nothing interesting happened.) I mean, what do they really think about me, you know?

Anyway, the other weird thing about that episode of Three's Company was that James Cromwell was a guest star. The grouchy old dude from Babe! The guy who played the guy who invented warp drive in one of the more recent Star Trek movies! On Three's Company! How weird.

I just got an e-mail from my Grandpa; he sent me the most adorable picture of my 4-year-old cousin. Or maybe I only think it's adorable because if you aged her 18 years, it could be me. She's got the same reddish-blonde hair, and she's even wearing an outfit like something I would wear (red shirt, matching skirt, kerchief holding her hair back). Plus, in the picture, she's sitting on the couch, stuffing her face with popcorn. Yes, age her 18 years, and she could be my twin. (Funny, since I look like my mom, and she looks like her mom--and we're related to each other on our dads' sides.)

A couple of weeks ago, Orange and I went to Burger King, and I had a frozen Coke. I tried to make a frozen Diet Dr Pepper this evening. It didn't work out so well. The consistency of the icy part was weird. Oh well.

I read Andrew's diary from start to finish tonight. He's a strange little man. Either I'm in a punchy mood, or his diary is really funny, because I don't think I've ever laughed that much at someone's diary. Not just one of the entries, most of the entries. I just added him to my favorite diaries list in my profile. Kudos to the man who runs this site, his diary rocks.

I've got another window in Netscape open to a page about Aphra Behn in case I get inspired to work on the paper, but I don't think it's gonna happen.

I changed all of my earrings after I got out of the shower today, and now I just noticed that my cartilige piercing must have bled sometime today, because I just touched the top of my ear and came away with crusty blood. Ew. I must have stuck the earring in crooked. You'd think I would have noticed some pain, though, wouldn't you? Weird.

I am multi-tasking. I just helped a fellow Angeleno find a good color hex number chart, all via message boards. Sometimes, the internet is really cool.

Multi-tasking, or lacking in attention span? Hmmm. Am I only doing four things at once because I don't have the patience to devote all the time to one of those things? I dunno, but it makes for effective procrastination.

I feel like being an ad whore tonight. You know what another cool site is? The Animated Gif Archive at harrythecat.com. My favorite is this one where Calvin is taking a spin in the toilet, but I can't find it at the moment. Bummer.

Should I shut up and stop rambling now, maybe get some work done?

Yes, I should.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!