Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-05-30 - 12:55 a.m.

No More Papers!

No more papers, no more books!
No more teachers' dirty looks!
When the teacher rings the bell,
Drop those books and run like hell!

Well, I've still got to deal with books, but I'm done with the whole papers thing. Forever and ever, amen. Unless I decide to go to grad school someday. But I'm not thinking about that. It's so cool to be able to tell myself that I will never have to write another English paper as long as I live. Hallelujah!

Yes, that's right, I finally finished the paper that's been plaguing me for the last week for Prof. Bipolar's class. And because somebody up there (not that I'm pointing any fingers, God) thinks it's really funny to torment me, of course the professor was hanging out in the English Department office when I went to turn it in. So not only did I have to talk to him, but instead of turning it in to the secretary, I got to give it directly to him. Not a big deal, right? Except I had to deal with knowing that as I walked home, he would be looking at the paper and thinking about how much it sucks. If I'd given it to the secretary, at least I wouldn't know the exact minute he was looking at it.

That'll teach me for turning it in five hours before the 4 PM due date.

I only have to go to campus four more times before graduation. Tomorrow, next Monday, next Wednesday, and then the following Monday for finals. I need to get one of those disposable cameras and take some shots of the places I've spent the last four years...the sculpture garden, Northern Lights, Royce Hall, Schoenberg Plaza....damn, I wish I'd taken a picture of Hilltop back when I lived in the dorms. *sniff*

I'm getting closer to being done every day.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!