Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-01 - 3:31 a.m.

But I don't want to be one of the guys!

Hung out with Orange, Nasa, and K tonight. F didn't come, which was fine by me. You know what? Boys are boring. They really are. Or else I'm just cranky because I wasn't feeling entertained enough. We watched The Matrix, which I've seen about a million times. (I do not understand how Orange can watch the same movie over and over and over again and not go insane. Oh well, at least The Matrix is better than American Pie.) They played video games. They looked for desktop wallpapers that had chicks in bikinis on them. (Why would this be fun for me??) And Orange spent a good deal of the time on the phone to Song, because they were having issues. Okay, I'm sorry they were fighting, but is it just me, or is it really rude to invite people over, and then virtually ignore them because you're on the phone all night? I stayed as long as I did because I kept thinking that we were actually going to do something, but then, just as soon as we'd decide what we were gonna do, K would start another video game, or Song would call again. It was ridiculous. Thank goodness for Nasa; he at least talked to me.

I need more chick friends. Guys suck. Or else I'm still suffering the effects of testosterone overload. Please, tell me that there are guys out there who are interested in more than just video games and crude humor and scantily-clad women!

I need to go see a chick flick or something.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!