Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-05 - 6:51 p.m.

Crap recap.

Yesterday was incredibly eventful. I also don't particularly care to write about it very much, because I don't want to be flipping through random entries and suddenly be reminded about it.

Nevertheless, there is a lesson to be learned...

Long story short, I met someone who seemed very nice at first. It turns out that they weren't so nice after all, and I spent about an hour yesterday being very, very frightened for my well-being. And now I am incredibly paranoid whenever I leave the apartment, and I have started screening my phone calls.

The moral of the story: trust no one!

The other moral is that I am never going on another date ever again unless at least three of my friends can vouch for him.

But the important thing is that I am okay. Physically unharmed, just scared to pieces.

God bless Orange. Despite the bitching I was doing about him earlier, he got it right this time. Song must have clued him in on how to do the supportive friend thing. The couple of hours I spent with Orange last night were the only times last night that I wasn't dwelling on this.

Sometimes it's good to have a reminder that you've got friends.

Of course, to add to all of my issues about the opposite sex, before I got a chance to tell JB the story, she tells me that Ex is back in the country. Fan-fucking-tastic. Bah. He'll probably be back in England before I get back up to the Bay Area. (Only 11 days left!) I mean, I'm glad she told me, because I would have been mad if I found out later that she'd kept it from me...but at the same time, I'm really not sure that I wanted to know. Sigh.

~~~

Happier news: Someone finally signed my guestbook! Now I have confirmation that at least one other person besides me has read all of my ramblings. Huzzah!

More happier news: Thanks to Pika's boyfriend, I have managed to secure enough graduation tickets so that all of my family members who expressed an interest in coming can actually get into the ceremony. Yay!

Yay.

-Di, signing out.

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!