Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-06-06 - 4:23 p.m.

"See, the thing is, it's Thursday."

Item: It's allergy season once again. For the last few weeks, I've been sneezing like mad, and my eyes have been totally bloodshot. My eyes look totally bizarre when they're bloodshot--all of the redness surrounding green irises--kind of Christmas-y. (Well, okay, the left iris isn't so much green as it is brown, but I tend to focus on my right eye when I look in the mirror.)

Item: River and I had lunch with Ruby today. I still haven't decided if I'm going to make it to Ruby's wedding or not. I want to, it's just so expensive. Anyway, I've been kind of bleh all day, and I guess I was being pretty quiet, so Ruby finally said, "We are not leaving this table until you laugh at something!" Heh.

Item: Selena came home today, for good.

Item: There's gonna be a partial solar eclipse on Monday, and I should be able to see it from where I live. Cool.

Item: It's been pretty warm here the last couple of days, so I've been sleeping with the window open. One of my neighbors has their clock-radio set to go off at 5:10 am. Apparently, whoever owns this alarm is one of those people who can sleep through anything, because the music is loud enough that I could actually sing along if I was awake and cheerful enough to want to sing at 5:10 am. This person, however, sleeps through it, so I get 12 minutes of screechy bad music until the alarm stops itself. Then I get twelve minutes of blessed silence, and I almost drift back to sleep. 5:34 am rolls around, and the alarm starts again. Another 12 minutes of music. Then twelve minues of silence. 5:58 and the music starts again. I consider firebombing the neighborhood. Thankfully, after only a minute this time, the alarm shuts off. Meanwhile, and hour of sleep has been ruined for me, setting me up to be grumpy all morning. I just wish I could figure out which house the music was coming from. I don't think it's next door--I actually think it's the house behind us. But I'm not positive, so I can't really do anything about it. Ugh.

Item: I bought some of that Windex with vinegar in it that's supposed to be great for multiple surfaces. Well, all I have to say is, I guess there's a reason all of the other flavors of Windex have ammonia in them. Heh.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!