Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-06-09 - 1:33 p.m.

The Agony and the Well...Less Agonizing

I got my allergy perscription filled yesterday, took the pills, and proceeded to spend most of the rest of the day asleep. Not good. With any luck, I'll get used to the medication soon and be able to overcome the sleepiness; otherwise, I'm going to have to just suffer the sneezing and the watery eyes for a while.

It's strange having Selena home again. Last night was just like old times, and we sat down and watched a video. Heh. We were watching The Others, and right at one of the scary parts, a candle that was kind of precariously perched on top of the TV decided that it was a good time to slide off and crash to the floor in front of us. Did we yelp? Yes, we did. But her frantic cleaning and redecrating schtick is starting to get really, really old. When I first moved in, Selena made this big deal about how I wasn't just renting a room, that I lived here too, and I should feel free to hang out in an part of the house. I'm not really getting that feeling anymore.

I don't know what's going to happen with Nira. She and Holden are continually clashing, and it is not pleasant, especially since both parties are venting to me. Holden has been out of town right now for some training thing for his new job. On Thursday night, our internet connection went out. Nira started freaking out about it, and after Selena and I went to bed, Nira opened up the internet bill (which is in Holden's name) so that she could get the account number to call tech support. Nevermind that she could have asked either Selena or I and we could have given her that info without her having to open Holden's mail. Anyway, when Holden called, Nira told him what happened, and I guess that there were some major fireworks. This happened when I was at work on Friday. When I got home, I went upstairs and said hello to Nira, which caused her to burst into tears. Um. Okay. I got her calm enough to hear her version of the story, and then she said that she needed to get out of the house, so she was going to go see a movie. I didn't really want her to go to a movie alone in the state se was in, so I agreed to go with her. When we got home, I got to hear Selena/Holden's version of the story. Meh. Bottom line is, Nira did a stupid thing, and Holden's fabulous lack of anger management skills caused him to freak out to an extreme degree. At the moment, both sides are using me as a sounding board, but I have this sick feeling that sooner or later, they're going to end up turning on me. Isn't that what usually happens to the person in the middle? I don't know so much about Nira, but I know that Holden isn't the sort of person I want to have angry with me.

Perhaps sensing that this was coming, on Friday, I filled out an application at a pretty nice apartment complex that's a few miles from work in the other direction. We shall see if it pans out or not.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!