Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-09 - 10:04 p.m.

See Di Implode

See Di. See Di implode. Implode, Di, implode!

I would have made an excellent author of those Dick and Jane books. Only I would have had them doing waaaaay more interesting things than just seeing and running. Like the above, with the whole implosion thing. Can't you just imagine the picture that would go with it? Isn't it cheery?

Damn, I'm sarcastic.

I'm feeling a bit of stress (still) over the whole graduation/moving/family thing. I found out this afternoon that some people who had said that they did not intend to come to my graduation are, in fact, coming. Which means I have to try and get more tickets, again. Gah. I guess that they really frustrating thing is that all of my family members seem to be talking to each other about this, but none of them are cluing me in, and I'm the one who has to coordinate everything. At least my mother let me know what she knew--but I really wish that the people who are coming would tell me, instead of my grandparents. I'm the one who has to deal with all of the nonsense of getting them into the ceremony and finding them parking.

Plus, there's the knowledge that next weekend is going to be completely insane. I haven't even started it yet, and I know that it's going to be the Nightmare Move From Hell. Anytime you have to go from Los Angeles to the Bay Area by way of San Diego, you know something's wrong. Mostly it will be time pressure.

Twelve days from now, I start my new job.

Seven days from now, I graduate.

44 hours from now, I will be done with finals.

In between those three things, I have to pack up and move everything I own almost 400 miles north, and I have to deliver a heavy couch to my sister 100 miles south of me on the way. I'm also expected to coordinate a dinner for 10 people in a restaurant I know nothing about, while keeping in mind my sister's allergies and the diabetes of 4 of those 10 people, buy three daily parking permits for the day of my graduation, study for my final, say goodbye to all of the friends I've made down here...and remain smiling whilst doing it all.

Not bloody likely.

But I guess I can do my best to try to contain the worst of my demon-rage when confronted with the utter cluelessness of the people around me.

On a happier note, I just finished my take-home final. Now I've only got one more final to worry about. Yay.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!