Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-10 - 8:31 p.m.

In a Better Mood Today.

Have I mentioned recently that I love JB? We spent a good portion of today on the phone again. She was working on a paper for her summer school class, and I was studying for my final.

The girl makes me laugh. She spent about 45 minutes trying to convince me not to study for the final--to not take it at all--because I don't need to pass the class in order to graduate. She told me I should know what it's like to fail. And then she sent me one of those lists of things to do in a final you know you're going to fail anyway. Of course, she was joking, but it really helped to break some of the tension I was feeling.

Anyway, I charted out all of the plays like the prof suggested, and I just keep periodically looking over my chart. I may not ace the test, but I should do okay. And that's all that really matters.

~~~

In other news...I don't think I've mentioned my Quest for the Perfect Rice Pudding Recipe on here before. Well. Basically, I've been on a quest to come up with the perfect rice pudding recipe since last year, because even when we've got no other food in the apartment, we've always got the basic ingredients for rice pudding: rice, eggs, milk, sugar, vanilla, nutmeg and cinammon. (Good thing I'm not one of those people who likes raisins in their pudding.) I've experimented with different ways of cooking it (microwave vs. stovetop), using brown sugar instead of white, played with the proportions...and I think I'm close. (By the way, yes, I know I could just go and try to find a pre-existing recipe, but where's the challenge in that?) When I finally perfect my recipe, I'll let you know. J

-Di, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!