Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-06-10 - 4:56 p.m.

Glassy-Eyed Mouth Breather

I think I have a cold on top of all of the allergy nonsense, because I feel (and look) horrible. All day long, I kept doing the "If I still feel crummy in an hour, I'll go home sick" thing. I ended up staying until 4:30, which is close enough to a full day in my book.

Turns out that the apartment application I filled out last week isn't going to go anywhere. The manager called me back today (she was super-nice), and told me what the rent was. Eh. It was about $300 more per month than I am willing (read: can afford) to pay. Oh well, that's what you get for filling out applications online for places who don't list their rents in the ads! I had a feeling it was too good to be true, anyway.

I think I'm going to go lie down for a while and see if I can make my brain stop pulsing so loudly.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!